energykrot.blogg.se

Kill hitler sniper elite v2 review
Kill hitler sniper elite v2 review










kill hitler sniper elite v2 review

In combination with motion controls, it feels great to play. Thankfully, Sniper Elite V2 provides an almost perfect 30FPS experience. Of course, this is a last-gen game, but too often we see poor ports resulting in terrible experiences. When you get to play like this, it feels phenomenal.Īnother area which impressed me was how well it performs. As earlier stated though, too often you are drawn away from this incredibly engaging gameplay cycle. This was what I wished the entire experience had been, and it would have been a must play title if it were. Seeing the ‘X-Ray’ cam when you kill an enemy only adds to the incredible sense of satisfaction you feel from pulling off an impossible shot. Not to mention the rifles themselves they feel superb. Scouting areas before you take shots, moving around an area to find a perfect position and then taking that shot before all hell breaks loose feels awesome. I have played a lot of shooters in my life and I think this might be one of the most satisfying experience of them all.

kill hitler sniper elite v2 review

At times, Sniper Elite V2 will immerse you in the world it presents, and it led to me losing track of time multiple times in my playthrough. Plus, you have a seemingly infinite supply of stones which you can use to lure unsuspecting Nazis towards you. Loud noises can be used to mask shots, which adds a bit of strategy to your game. If you fire and miss a shot, you are instantly on the backfoot, with enemies advancing towards you and ducking from your shots.ĭespite the linear style of the levels, there is so much for you to play with. The AI truly act as if they are hunting you down. Well, this isn’t exactly stealthy, is it… Instead of taking my time and picking off Nazis one by one, I was pushed into 1v5 fights. I often felt I was being shuffled into engagements because I had no other choice. Not only that, but the linear nature of these levels doesn’t help anything either. Yes, you have to use stealth, but how in the hell am I expected to evade half of Hitler’s army without raising the alarm?Īt these points, the game just becomes frustrating because of how inaccurate the close quarter weapons are. For the life of me, I couldn’t understand why some levels force you into shootouts or incredibly narrow areas. Probably my biggest complaint is the first thing I will address. How? Kill a load of Nazis, and a handful of Russians too! Most of the carnage is done from a distance, but that Thompson you are carrying will be put to good use, trust me.Ī stealth game at its core, Sniper Elite V2 suffers in this regard due mainly to the level structure. In the last days of the war, you are tasked with one mission: shutdown the V2 rocket programme. Never would have thought I would write a review which uses the term ‘Nazis’ so often but here we are. There aren’t many games like it, so, stick around and see if this stealth shooter is worth a play.ġ0 Hours Played // Review Copy Provided // $34.99

kill hitler sniper elite v2 review

Fortunately, it manages to bring a decent end product to the system, albeit with some issues still being in play. Sniper Elite V2 is the next in a long line of last generation games making their way to Switch. For me, Sniper Elite V2 Remastered shines in its multiplayer modes, as long as you can find a game that is.












Kill hitler sniper elite v2 review